Bangladesh beat India by one wicket in thriller

04 December 2022, 08:53 pm | Updated: 07 December 2023, 12:19 pm

Bangladesh beat India by one wicket in thriller
Photo: collected

Bangladesh defeated India by 1 wicket in the first match of the ODI series in Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium Mirpur. For the team, Mehdi Hasan gave a thrilling victory while batting brilliantly.

Team India got all out on the score of 186 runs. In response, Bangladesh won the match by keeping one wicket. KL Rahul scored a half-century for Team India. While Hasan played a very brilliant innings for Bangladesh. He scored an unbeaten 38 with the help of 4 fours and 2 sixes.

With this victory, Bangladesh has taken a 1-0 lead in the series.

Najmul Hussain and Captain Liton Das came to open the Bangladesh team to chase the target given by Team India. During this, Najmul became the victim of Deepak Chahar’s ball without opening the account. Liton was dismissed after scoring 41 runs in 63 balls. He hit 3 fours and a six. Anamul Haque contributed 14 runs. He hit 2 fours while facing 29 balls.

Shakib Al Hasan scored 29 runs in 38 balls. He hit 3 fours. Mushfiqur Rahim got out after scoring 18 runs in 45 balls. Mohammadullah returned to the pavilion after scoring 14 runs. Afif Hussain got out after scoring 6 runs. In the end, Mehdi Hasan batted intelligently.

When Bangladesh had lost 9 wickets, Hasan played an unbeaten inning of 38 runs while playing the responsibility and won the team. He faced 39 balls and hit 4 fours and 2 sixes. Mustafizur Rahman remained unbeaten after scoring 10 runs in 11 balls. He hit 2 fours. In this way, Bangladesh achieved the target in 46 overs with the loss of 9 wickets.

Indian bowlers including Mohammad Siraj performed well. But could not stop the run in the last moments of the match. Siraj took 3 wickets for 32 runs in 10 overs. He took out a maiden over. Washington Sundar took 2 wickets for 17 runs in 5 overs. Kuldeep Sen took 2 wickets in the debut match. He gave 37 runs in 5 overs. Deepak Chahar gave 32 runs in 8 overs. He also took a maiden over while taking a wicket. Shardul Thakur took one wicket for 21 runs in 9 overs. Shardul also took out a maiden over.

Batting first, the Indian team got all out on a score of 186 runs. During this, KL Rahul scored a half-century while performing brilliantly. Apart from Rahul, no batsman could stay at the crease for long. Rahul scored 73 runs in 70 balls. He hit 5 fours and 4 sixes.

Opener Rohit Sharma got out after scoring 27 runs with the help of 4 fours and a six. Dhawan got out after scoring 7 runs. Virat Kohli returned to the pavilion after scoring 9 runs. Shreyas Iyer played an inning of 24 runs. Washington Sundar was dismissed after scoring 19 runs.

Category : Sports